Term Dates and Other Dates for Your Diary

Term dates for 2019-20 are attached below. The School Calendar can be found here.

Other Dates for your Diary for 2019-2020


November 2019

Reception 2020 Applications Open. Apply on the Herts Admissions Website here.

Tuesday 10th December 2019

Team Elm—River Colne Clean Up—pack wellies, jogging bottoms/jeans and a warm jacket

Wednesday 11th December 2019

Deco Day —speak to class teacher for details

Wednesday 11th December 2019

Reception 2020 -  Meet the headteacher - 10am - sign-in in the office

Thursday 12th December 2019

School Xmas Lunch—see the special menu emailed and shared via social media

Friday 13th December 2019

Spring Term Milk payment of £17.70 due

Tuesday 17th December 2019

Reception & Afternoon Nursery Nativity—2:15pm

Upper Hall

Wednesday 18th December 2019

Reception & Morning Nursery Nativity—9:30am

Upper Hall

Wednesday 18th December 2019

KS1 (Year 1 & 2) Xmas Party——speak to class teacher for details

Thursday 19th December 2019

Nursery Xmas party ——9am-12pm in the Upper Hall. Parents to drop-off at and collect from the Upper Hall. There is no afternoon nursery session on this day

Friday 20th December 2019

9:30am Carols Service at St Michael’s Church in Mildred Avenue.  ——Year 1 to Year 6.

Friday 20th December 2019

End of Term—School finishes at 2pm

Tuesday 24th December 2019

Pop-Up Carols at ASDA, Watford. Join Mrs Furey and the Watford Salvation Army from 9am to 1pm to sing and raise money for Watford families-in-crisis. Email watford@savlavtionarmy.org.uk to book. Children must be accompanied by an adult.

Monday 6th January 2020

No School— Teacher Training Day

Tuesday 7th January 2020

Spring Term begins—children return to school

Wednesday 15th January 2019

Deadline for Reception 2020 School Applications

Friday 24th January 2020

Year 3&4 Disco 5:30pm-7pm

Friday 6th March 2020

Year 5&6 Disco 5:30pm-7pm

Friday 27th March 2020

Year 1&2 Disco 5:30pm-7pm

Note: May Bank Holiday 2020 is now on Friday 8th (not 4th May) due to VE Day 75th Celebrations.