Leadership Team

Headteacher Mr Sebastian Gray
Assistant Headteacher Miss Gemma Banks

Phase Leaders

Years 5 and 6 Mrs Jo Ball

Years 3 and 4

Miss Laura Burrell
Years 1 and 2 Mrs Olivia Gunner
EYFS Miss Gemma Banks

Pastoral Support Team

PST Leader Mrs Nicola Furey
Behaviour Co-Ordinator Mrs Michelle Penny
Community Support Marilia Gomes

SEN Team

SEN Assistant Mrs J Branigan  
SEN Assistant Mrs V Goodall  
SEN Assistant Mrs L Hall  
SEN Assistant Miss Hampson  
SEN Assistant Mrs Moda  
SEN Assistant Mrs Mortlock  
SEN Assistant Mrs Shan  
SEN Assistant Mrs Snelling  

Teaching, Learning and Support Staff


Class - Nursery    
Teacher Miss Natasha Pinner

Early Years Practitioner

Early Years Practitioner

Teaching Assistant

Teaching Assistant

Teaching Assistant

Teaching Assistant

Teaching Assistant

Ms J Green

Mrs S Lees

Mrs S Butt
Mrs P Moyo
Mrs L Butler
Miss R Player
Mrs P Mortlock



Plum Class    
Teacher Miss S Campbell
Teaching Assistant Mrs V Rawat  
Pear Class    
Teacher Miss M Lane
Teaching Assistant Ms A Adomah  

Year 1 

Elm Class    
Teacher Miss S Murphy

Teaching Assistant

Mrs C Dascalu

Elder Class    
Teacher Mrs C Bygrave
Teaching Assistant



Year 2 

Holly Class    
Teacher Mrs A Moore
Teaching Assistant Miss C Conway  
Hazel Class    
Teacher Mrs O Gunner
Teaching Assistant Miss S Martins  

Year 3 

Yew Class    
Teacher Miss S Tobie

Teaching Assistant

Miss I Hussain

Oak Class    
Teacher Miss L Burrell
Teaching Assistant Miss I Hussain  

Year 4 

Pine Class    
Teacher Miss V Edwards

Teaching Assistant

Mrs S Shehzad

Palm Class    
Teacher Miss B Liddell

Teaching Assistant

Mrs S Shehzad


Year 5 

Beech Class    
Teacher Mrs L Goss and Mrs L Hall

Teaching Assistant

Mrs B Pandit

Birch Class    
Teacher Miss M Morin
Teaching Assistant Mrs B Pandit  

Year 6 

Walnut Class    
Teacher Miss J Macqueen
Teaching Assistant Ms C Simmons  
Willow Class    
Teacher Mr C Stephenson
Teaching Assistant Ms C Simmons  
Year 6 Phase Leader and Support teacher    
Booster Teacher Mrs J Ball

Support Staff

Cover Teacher,  

HLTAs and

floating TAs

Cover Teacher Mrs B Makinson
HLTA (Y6) Miss S Cheung
HLTA (Y5) Ms S Woodroofe
HLTA (Y4) Mrs S Green
HLTA (Y3) Ms M Delginova
HLTA (Y2)    
HLTA (Y1)    
Early Years Practitioner Mrs J Green
Early Years Practitioner Mrs S Lees
TA Miss M Walker  
TA Miss H Towndrow  

Nurture Support


Nurture Teacher Mrs V Goodall
Nurture TA Mr L Banks  



PE Teaching Assistant Mr A Menya

Other Extended Support Staff

MSAs, Community Support, Play Leaders, Board Game Club

Community Support Miss M Gomes
Senior MSA Miss C Conway

Mrs J O’Toole

Mrs M DeMaria

Mrs N Bashir

Mrs H Saleem

Lunchtime Play Leaders

Miss H Towndrow

Miss C Hampson

Mrs P Mortlock

Mrs S Shehzad

Board Game Club Mrs D Plociennik  @boardgameclubLH

Follow us on Twitter for lots of photos of events as they happen   @lhs_watford

Staff also have Twitter accounts, and Tweets are shared onto our   Facebook Page also.